Senior Pastor

Melissa Pratt

Rev. Dr. Melissa Pratt has been the Senior Pastor of the Teays Valley Church of God in Scott Depot, West Virginia since February of 2007. Prior to accepting that call, she served as the Assistant Pastor of the Dayspring Church of God in Cincinnati, Ohio for twelve years.

Melissa is a 1991 graduate of Anderson University and a 1995 graduate of Asbury Theological Seminary. She served the Church of God as a Special Assignment Missionary to the island of Cyprus in the Middle East between college and seminary. She received her Doctorate of Worship Studies from the Institute for Worship Studies in 2007.

In addition to her pastoral work, Rev. Pratt is a conference and retreat speaker, preacher, and worship evangelist. Dr. Pratt’s vision for the Teays Valley Church of God is that they be led by the Holy Spirit to become a people who connect their community to Christ and connect Christians to God’s calling.

In addition to her pastoral work, Melissa enjoys spending time with her husband, Rev. Thom Pratt, and their children, Hannah and Joshua. She also enjoys writing, travel, movies, plays, and concerts.

Melissa Pratt
Senior Pastor
Melissa@tvcog.org

Have a question?

Please contact any of our ministry leaders with any questions.

Lead Pastor
Pastor Melissa Pratt
Melissa@tvcog.org
Connections Pastor
Pastor Thom Pratt
thom@tvcog.org
Worship & Arts Pastor
Pastor Mandy Bohm
mandy@tvcog.org
Youth Pastor
Pastor Jed Worline
Jed@tvcog.org
Children’s Pastor
Pastor Megan Cloninger
megan@tvcog.org
Support Ministries Pastor
Pastor Brenda Kraft
Brenda@tvcog.org
Financial Secretary
Ralph Jones
financials@tvcog.org